Know Philippines before You Come

Date: 2016-08-02 10:27:48

Philippines is located in Southeast Asia in west Pacific Ocean. It is an archipelago that has 7,107 islands. Its capital is Metro Manila.


The country has three major islands; Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. In the north across Luzon strait is Taiwan; in its West across the Celebes Sea lays Vietnam. The Sulu Sea, which is located in the southwest, sits across Borneo.


Philippines cultural diversity evolved hundred years ago shared by the Malays, Spanish and Americans. Long time affiliation with the West made the Philippines the fourth most populous English-speaking country and the only predominant Christians in Asia. In many ways however, Filipino society is unique among its neighbors.